The Long & Winding Viral Load Part 2

Rusty
1 min readApr 4, 2021
bamlanivimab injection for COVID-19

Dec 21, 2020: Day 7

Due to my age and moderate-to-severe symptoms, the physician recommended me as a candidate for a bamlanivimab (synthetic monoclonal antibody) infusion at a local hospital. I elected to do that.

The following day I received the MAb infusion as an out-patient in a new, high-tech, outpatient infusion center in the hospital. Being a biopharma executive and health geek, it would have been a cool experience had I not felt like death warmed over. Following the infusion and monitoring period, I went home, not feeling any different.

I continued my daily OTC medicine regimen:

  • Chelated Zinc
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) megadose
  • Mucinex Severe Day & Night
  • Tussin DM
  • N-acetylcysteine
  • Severe Sinus Headache Relief (acetaminophen, ibuprofen, caffeine)

Following the third day after the bamlanivimab infusion, I began to feel slightly better. My symptoms were:

  • Slightly elevated temperature
  • Chest and sinus congestion
  • Dizziness
  • Deep cough — mostly dry but sometimes productive (mucus)
  • Reduced appetite
  • Loss of smell and taste

--

--

Rusty
0 Followers

Long COVID is a condition wherein people experience COVID-19 symptoms for longer than usual after initially contracting the SARS-CoV-2 virus. That’s me.